CME course banner a graphic of silhouettes of people.

 

Understanding Implicit Bias and Developing Strategies to Reduce its Impact

Dean George Q. Daley, AB ’82, MD ’91, PhD, and the Department of External Education invite you to a free continuing medical education course exclusive to HMS alumni.

February 22

3 p.m. ET | 2 p.m. CT | 1 p.m. MT | Noon PT

Duration
90 minutes with a 15-minute Q&A

Quinn Capers head shotCourse Director

Quinn Capers IV, MD, FACC, FSCAI
Rody P. Cox Professor of Internal Medicine (Cardiology) and Associate Dean of Faculty Diversity, UT Southwestern Medical School
Vice Chair for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion in the Department of Internal Medicine, UT Southwestern Medical Center

 

 

By the end of this session, attendees will be able to:

  • Define implicit bias and recognize the roots of implicit bias in individuals and our society today
  • Recognize the impact of implicit bias in health care, medical research, and medical education
  • Utilize archetypal case presentations to identify implicit bias and develop strategies to mitigate its effect on decision-making

Course Type: Webinar

Credits*: Earn up to 1.75 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ 

Register for this CME course »

 

*The Harvard Medical School is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

The Harvard Medical School designates this live activity for a maximum of 1.75 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Non-physicians can claim a certificate of attendance.